Museums Are A Girl’s Best Friend

Well not exactly, but move over dogs and diamonds…. museums offer a LOT to girls (and boys and men and women and probably aliens too).

It’s like one-stop shopping for culture, eating, and holiday gifts.

Here are some local exhibits and happenings that may get the girl next door out of the house and headed towards her nearest museum:

As an incentive to knock the lazy out of me, I will write about my adventures and experiences after visiting these great exhibits/programs.

One thought on “Museums Are A Girl’s Best Friend

  1. I went to go see the Orchid Show yesterday….it was BEAUTIFUL. I do not pride myself on being an expert about plants, flowers and public garden spaces so I would have liked to have seen a video or read a label about the process of developing the show each year– they should do a documentary about it if it doesn’t already exist because I think it would be great. The orchids are beautiful though- the colors and juxtaposition….go see it!

Leave a Reply

