Change is Good

Change is good? Change is good.

A few months ago I thought that re-posting one of my previous posts would not only stir some interest, but also get me focused on processing my thoughts and writing more. Meanwhile here we are in the thick of the summer and I’ve been as quiet as a hibernating bear (I don’t actually know if bears are all that quiet while hibernating, but you get my point).

So here’s what I’ve got for you:

  • A new design
  • A new name (Museumer–you like?)
  • Same ole’ me–posting (a little bit more regularly) on all things museum and my wonderful (often chaotic) life

Here are some of the things on my mind that I hope to share about soon:

  • Theme posting: Design projects, ideas, and tips (from my experience as a consultant)
  • Theme posting: Non-museum design projects (invitations, presents, etc.)
  • Post Idea: Kids as curators
  • Post Idea: From the vault: education programming ideas for small historic house sites
  • Post Idea: Getting your interns to succeed: working for and with students

Thanks for sticking around and please enjoy.

Leave a Reply

